How to Clear Error History
- Do the steps in How to check Error History.
- Select Clear in the Error History main menu.NOTE:
- By selecting Clear, all software and hardware errors stored in history are erased at the same time.
- Save is for factory use only.
- Write down the navigation DTCs and error history before deleting.
- After selecting Clear, then selecting Yes on the confirmation screen.
Hard error history clear/Soft error history clear (Soft errors are for factory use only)
- The notification screen appears and both Hard Error history and Soft Error history are cleared at the same time. The system returns to the Error History main menu automatically.